Essential Oils For Addiction

Image

 

Hey everyone! I thought I should touch on this subject, since there are millions of people out there who are struggling with addiction of some sort. This information can be very helpful in aiding folks to overcome their addiction(s)…

Young Living Essential Oils are made from freshly cultivated plants, shrubs, flowers, trees, roots, bushes and seeds. They are steam distilled, and are therapeutic grade, to give you the best results. They contain oxegenated molecules that transport nutrients to cells in your body. In short, they deliver the positive effects through smell, direct absorbtion through the skin, and normal digestive processes. Cleansing, calming, stimulating, and soothing essential oils bring balance to all aspects of the human body.

Here are some startling statistics:

  • $122 Billion is spent each year in lost productivity in work places, and another $15 Billion in health insurance costs in regards to drug abuse and addiction.
  • Since 1980, the number of deaths related to drug overdoses has risen to over 540%!!
  • 8.5% of American youth are clinically addicted to playing video games.
  • Children with alcoholic parents may be up to 10x likely to abuse alcohol.
  • Food addiction has increased annual health care costs, stemming from obesity to $240 Billion!!

The most common forms of addiction are:

  • Drugs & Alcohol
  • Nicotine
  • Caffeine
  • Food
  • Video Game & Internet Use
  • Sexual Activity
  • Risky or Criminal Behaviour

The best essential oils to aid with addiction are as follows:

Image

Roman Chamomile

This warm scent is perfect for relaxation and has a calming effect for both the mind and body. With any addiction, you need complete mental clarity, so Chamomile Oil is perfect to soothe and refresh the mind to promote healing.

Tips For Use:

  • Use in any of Young Living’s great diffusers for nervousness, headaches and migraines, due to withdrawl symptoms.
  • Use combined with any massage oil or in the bath.

Image

Jasmine

Jasmine has an exotic, floral fragrance that relaxes, soothes and uplifts your moods. It also increases self confidence. Primarily it’s used to balance the energy in your body, and is also beneficial for your skin.

Tips For Use:

  • Diffuse to treat depression, easing nervousness, soothing coughs, promoting relaxation, and reducing tension.
  • Use in harmony with massage oils or in the bath.

Image

Ylang Ylang

This particular oil is great to help with feelings of anger, tension, or irritibility. It’s also awesome for your hair and skin.

Tips For Use:

  • Diffuse to help with anxiety, tension, shock, fear, panic, rapid breathing or heartbeat, physical exhaustion, insomnia, depression, and stress.
  • As mentioned above, this can also be used combined with massage oil or in the bath.

Image

Clary Sage

This warm, mellow scent is uplifting and relaxing at the same time. When dealing with addiction, attitude is essential. This oil supports your mind, and helps to support natural healing.

Tips For Use:

  • Diffuse to lift nervous tension, stress, depression, anxiety and insomnia.
  • You may also use this oil in your bath water.

Almost everyone has some sort of addiction. If you are looking to curb an addiction, these oils will benefit you in one way or another. If you have a story about how these oils aided you in addiction, I would love to hear them! Please comment below!

Disclaimer: The information herein is not intended to be taken as medical advice. No therapeutic or medical claims are either implied or made. DO NOT ALTER ANY MEDICAL TREATMENT OR THE USE OF MEDICATION WITHOUT THE PERMISSION OF YOUR MEDICAL CARE PROVIDER. FDA regulations prohibit the use of therapeutic or medical claims in conjunction with the sale of any product not approved of the FDA.

24 thoughts on “Essential Oils For Addiction

  1. I think the admin of this site is really working hard in support of his web site, for the reason that here every material is
    quality based information.

  2. First off I want to say great blog! I had a quick question in which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your head prior to writing.

    I’ve had a difficult time clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out. I truly do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally lost just trying to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or hints? Thank you!

    • Thanks so much! I’m glad you like it! When it comes to writing, it just comes to me. I’ve always been really good with that whole aspect. I don’t really do anything to prepare. I’m sorry I can’t help you more, although I wish I could! :(

  3. Hi! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading this post reminds me of my old room mate! He always kept
    talking about this. I will forward this page to him. Fairly
    certain he will have a good read. Thank you for sharing!

  4. Bonjour Admin, je suppose qu’il est temps de faire un peu de désherbage ici. Trop de commentaires improductifs des affiches

  5. I blog often and I genuinely appreciate your information. Your article has really peaked my interest. I am going to book mark your site and keep checking for new details about once per week. I subscribed to your RSS feed too.

  6. I’m excited to uncover this web site. I wanted to thank you for ones time for this particularly wonderful read!! I definitely savored every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to see new things on your web site.

  7. Good web site you have got here.. It’s hard to find high-quality writing like yours nowadays. I really appreciate individuals like you! Take care!!

  8. Great info. Lucky me I discovered your blog by accident (stumbleupon). I’ve bookmarked it for later!

  9. I wanted to thank you for this excellent read!! I absolutely enjoyed every little bit of it. I have you saved as a favorite to check out new stuff you post…

  10. I’m very happy to discover this site. I need to to thank you for ones time for this wonderful read!! I definitely loved every little bit of it and i also have you saved as a favorite to check out new information in your web site.

  11. This is a really good tip especially to those new to
    the blogosphere. Brief but very accurate information… Thanks for sharing this one.

    A must read article!

Leave a Reply

